2019 ReelHeART – Official Selections Announced

-Updated – April 4  – 23:30 EST-

ReelHeART International Film and Screenplay Festival – July 01-07, 2019

The 15th Annual ReelHeART International Film and Screenplay Festival is Pleased to announce the Official Selections for 2019 in alphabetical order:

Music Video Category

Barrel Of A Gun Ft. Robby Fontana
Dir. Tanne Willow – USA

The Mission of Rambo Jesus Ft. Tom-and-Doug
Dir. Kate Murray – USA

Animated Film Category

Dir. Ronnie Cramer – USA

Johnny Williams: Weekend in New England
Dir. Thomas Florek – USA

Experimental Film Category

A Toxic Love Affair
Dir. James Davoll, Dir. Clifton Evers – United Kingdom

Within The Ice And Ash
Dir. Sophia Jaworski – Toronto, Canada

Dance and Music Film Category

Bigly Yellow
Dir. Nigel Deans, Dir. Nubar Ghazarian – Australia

Initiation (Inicjacja)
Dir. Iwona Pasińska – Poland

Nothing But Bones In The Way
Dir. Dianne Reid – Australia

One And Another Half
Dir. Yujie Chen – China

Takako vs. Nine Lives
Dir. Lauren Wolkstein – USA

Thesis Film / Student Film Category

Beneath The Boards
Dir. Ephraim Harrell – Liberty University – USA

Best LGBTQ Film Category

Dir. Mark Pinkosh – United Kingdom

My Recoverist Family
Dir. Amanda Ravetz, Dir. Huw Wahl – United Kingdom

Best Canadian Film Category

Memories For Sale
Dir. Mitch Graszat – Minesing, Canada

Three Drops
Dir. France Benoit – Yellowknife, Canada

Within Ice and Ash
Dir. Sophia Jaworski – Toronto, Canada

Action / Adventure Film Category

9,8 m/s2
Dir. Michael Vaynberg – Russia/USA

Bad Investigate
Dir. Luís Ismael – Portugal

The Assassin’s Apprentice
Dir. Russell Emanuel – USA

Short Documentary Category

Paul’s Brain
Dir. Michele Jaquis – USA/Ireland

The Colorado Street Bridge Project
Dir. Guy Zhuoqin Yang – China/USA

The Le Corbusier Spirit
Dir. Gilles Coudert – France

The Traffic Separating Device
Dir. Johan Palmgren – Sweden

Powering On: Looking Forward, Never Back
Dir. James Hyams – Australia

Feature Documentary Category

Dir. Jeff Zorrilla – Argentina

A Miracle A Day
Dir. Deborah Harse – USA/India

Short Film Category

One Chance
Dir. James Hyams – Australia

Ruffians (Voyou)
by Alexandre Jallali – Belgium

The Birthday
Dir. Thomas Florek – USA

The Mirror (ending 1)
Dir. Massimiliano Mauceri – Italy

The Split
Dir. Chaoqun Wang – China

Feature Film Category

Dir. Tini Lazar – Germany

Elvis Walks Home (*Official Opening Film*)
Dir. Fatmir Koci – Albania, United Kingdom, Netherlands

Greenfield (*Official Closing Film*)
Dir. Julius Telmer – Australia

NB Program Selections are Subject to Change. Please Check back Soon-
NB Screenplay Selections will be announced in a separate post. Stay Tuned!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *